Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Amitav Ghosh

Amitav Ghosh is an award-winning novelist and essayist whose books include The Great Derangement: Climate Change and the Unthinkable, The Circle of Reason, The Shadow Lines, In an Antique Land, Dancing in Cambodia, The Calcutta Chromosome, The Glass Palace, The Hungry Tide, and the Ibis Trilogy: Sea of Poppies, River of Smoke, and Flood of Fire. In 2017, he was awarded the inaugural Utah Award in the Environmental Humanities from the University of Utah.

Bio Jul 2018 / Photo credit